smooth sailing.

I DID IT.

Today June 28th, 2011 – I passed my thesis defense.

It’s been a long time coming.

In two years I’ve lived in Florida, Texas, and Hawaii – all the while praying for some focus so I could finish this thing they call a Masters Degree.

The other night I was watching that new sitcom on ABC, Happy Endings. In a memorable scene one of the main characters was in a rut – depressed and undecided about what to do with his life. As the dialogue continues depressed character “dude”, gets checked up on by his buddy ” bro, Wait you’re not like – enroll in Grad school crazy – right? asks bro.

So that sums it all up.

But

I

Finished

Something

I

Didn’t

Think

I

Could.

And that doesn’t make me crazy, it makes me determined.

Leave a Reply

