i’ve been busy…

…jumping out of airplanes!

Still hard for me to believe I did, but it was an experience of a lifetime! My cousin came to visit for 5 days last week & she talked me into skydiving on the North Shore. We went with SkyDive Hawaii. Although they had rave reviews on Yelp, I was a little apprehensive upon signing 6 pages of legalities, on which the bottom of each page read skydiving is extremely dangerous and you may die. Needless to say, I was a little off-put by that. But then I was somehow comforted by the fact that my tandem partner was going to skydive wearing flip-flops (or as they saw in Hawaii, slippers). I did draw the line at Shark Diving though. Considering it was Shark Week and all.

My cousin went though & loved it. What can I say – I’m a chicken when it comes to sea monsters with hundreds of saw like teeth, so I stayed behind and watched the beautiful sunrise.

A very adventurous week indeed.

3 thoughts on “i’ve been busy…

  1. Aviators have to know: Why would you jump out of a perfectly good airplane!!!

    That chest strap looks a little loose, tighten it up 😉

    What an adventure! I bet you had butterflies tearing up your stomach when you were about to jump. Just be glad you didn’t land in the mud like on Bridget Jones’ Diary.

    Skydiving in Hawaii. Is your life for real?

  2. This looks like so much fun! I remember when I went skydiving. The best part was after the parachute opened and everything got really quiet. The guy thought something was wrong with me because I didn’t scream the entire time, but the truth is I was afraid I was going to throw up because of how much we spun around at first haha

Leave a Reply

