if i’m going to live so far away…

…it should probably be in France .

Everyone has a true aesthetic.

A city, a lifestyle, that just fits.

I feel like mine is less surf and turf, more wine and dine.

This is all “dreamstate” mind you. I know I am beyond fortunate, and I thank my lucky stars every day to live in the amazingness that is Hawaii…but still, my heart sings Europe, the language that spills from my soul is en francais.

And so I find myself dreaming of frills, feminine details, and cafe culture.

And at the moment, I am watching some random lecon du francais on PBS and I am avec mon amour et c’est vie est bon! [pardon my grammar]

3 thoughts on “if i’m going to live so far away…

  1. Ooh several new posts since I checked last! I feel the same as Ashley, and these pictures are totally inspiring. That belted jacket–ooh la la. As they say in French, right?

Leave a Reply

