good things.

A couple of exciting things happened today.

I started a new full time job, and I got this well anticipated piece of mail today…

Since I didn’t attend graduation commencement, it felt extra special to receive my official diploma.

I also got the most recent edition of Digital Photo Pro in the mail (my sweet Mama got us a subscription) and I was totally inspired by a write up on photographer Laura Taylor. When asked What inspires you about photography? Taylor responded with, The idea that within seconds of viewing an image a person’s emotional state can be altered is incredible to me. I’m fascinated with how we’re affected by aesthetics and how photos can feel like memories from moments we never experienced. The intimacy photography can create is amazing.

I couldn’t agree with her more. Here are a few beautiful, inspiring shots from her portfolio.

Leave a Reply

