fresh air.

I’ve recently come to terms with the fact that I am underusing our balcony.

I live in Waikiki, Hawaii. I can see a sliver of the pacific ocean from my apartment balcony yet it remains a small underutilized part of our home. This is our amazing view in which at the right time of day, produces an breathtaking sunset.

While standing on the balcony this evening, I took in the fresh air, the amazing city/ocean view, and noticed a neighbor’s balcony who had a pretty little cafe style terrace set up that instantly inspired me to fix up our drab balcony & turn it into something that looks like this:

Instantly inspired by a neighbor, I’ve got a weekend project to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

