On volunteering abroad.

I’ve yet to give due credit to the amazing international volunteer organization, UBELONG, which allowed me the opportunity to feel safe, secure and make a positive impact throughout my travels in Cambodia.

If you’re interested in my personal volunteering experience you can read more about it here, in an interview I did which was recently posted on UBELONG’s website.

In the interview I give a few insights on what it’s like to volunteer abroad, including commentary on the challenges and lessons that I learned while in Cambodia, and how volunteering there forever influenced my outlook on life and the opportunity we all have to make an positive impact.

These pictures were taken during a work trip to the province of Kampong Speu where my coworkers and I took a lunch-break at a Cambodian “resort” (i.e. grass huts and wild monkeys)!

Leave a Reply

