Time flies when you’re having fun.

Yesterday Don & I celebrated our 3 year anniversary. Well let me re-phrase that. We didn’t so much “celebrate” as I came home early from work, sick with the flu – with just enough energy to lift my head from the pillow and see that Don had bought me flowers and scheduled for us to go on an Island Seaplane Tour this weekend. Tres romantique, non?

All said and done I am hoping to be cured from this bug (which has managed to start with a cough, produce a sore throat, then deliver sinus pressure – ear tingling that makes my head feel like an anvil, oh yeah and then all that good stuff drained and infected my stomach) by tomorrow. Fun times.

This all leads me to admitting I am horribly, terribly bad at being sick and staying still. I can have a 102 temperature and still insist that this so called sick time is the perfect chance for me to take down the Christmas decorations and vacuum.

But enough of my dramatics and more of the anniversary cuteness.

WP Photography Wedding 050

WP Photography Wedding 095

WP Photography Wedding 144

WP Photography Wedding 180

The best part about looking back at these photo’s is the complete sense of mystery they hold, eluding to what the next 3 years would hold.WP Photography Wedding 174

While I was riding shotgun to Texas in that big ol’ UHaul I could have never guessed that after a year I’d be living in Honolulu, Hawaii; the next year I’d solo travel to Cambodia for 3 months (spending a week of it in Manila Philippines with Don); and then I’d start the third year of our stint in Hawaii working for the most amazing organization.

All that being said, I am a lucky girl. Three years of adventure, travel, time apart that made “absence makes the heart grow fonder” so true and every-day challenges have furthered my convictions that I have married the most wonderful man.

Don is a man in all the ways one would use the word, Man. He is steadfast in his convictions. He is protective. He is loving. He is hard working. He is incredibly intelligent. He is, of course, quite handsome. And most importantly he supports my independence and my position as a woman who can stand on her own. We support one another, and nothing, nothing in this world, means more to me than knowing I have someone who understands me, loves me and all my quirks, and will stand by my side, holding my hand through life’s crazy challenges.

I am one fortunate woman.

Happy 3 year Anniversary Don. I LOVE you.

One thought on “Time flies when you’re having fun.

  1. Time does fly! It seems like it was just yesterday that we were planning the big day for you two! I hope that you have a wonderful Anniversary Weekend and that you are well enough to enjoy every minute! The plane ride sounds beautiful! You are both so lucky to have each other and I hope that each year you feel more happinness than the last! Soooo… happy for you! And I will be trying to catch up with you to see how you are. We have been in our sick beds too. YUK. And yes it is hard to be still but I sure hope you have been and that you are feeling much, much better! Love, Love, Love You! Mom XO

Leave a Reply

