living aloha.

filmWith limited time left living in Hawaii, I’m making it a mission to capture some of my favorite aspects of the islands. I’m hoping to create a collection of film photos that not only feature the beauty of Pacific living, but also detail the charm of the not so modern 60’s era architecture and signage.

film2

The location of these photo’s encompass the Diamond Head and Ala Wai Canal. I frequently run along this route and I’m certain that I’ll look at these scene’s with fond memories once we move on to somewhere new.

film1

film6

film5

film3

4 thoughts on “living aloha.

  1. Great photos and concept for art!!! These would look nice on a wall. It was interesting to see bits of Hawaii in the first episode of Mad Men too.

    • I was so excited to see the Royal Hawaiian Hotel in those Mad Men scenes. I have some similar film photos of the Royal Hawaiian that would actually match these pretty well!

Leave a Reply

