modern french.

One of the perks of living in my building is the mail-room library. It’s basically a space near the mailboxes where tenants can drop off old books and magazines for other tenants to take…for free! I’ve found some gems & one of my favorites is this 1964 ed. of Modern French by Dan Desberg and Lucette Rollet Kenan.

mf11Modern French is a vintage French Language textbook, but the images inside are stylish black and white photographs that I absolutely adore. There are also a few great hand drawn maps that I’m considering making prints of for wall art.

mfmapsHere are my favorites of the black and white photo’s – enjoy!

mf1 mf2 mf3 mf4 mf5 mf6 mf7 mf8 mf9

One thought on “modern french.

Leave a Reply

